IObit Forum
Top Free Driver Updater Tools Best 25 PC Optimization Software Best 22 Antimalware Best 22 Uninstaller Software IObit Coupons & Discount Offers PC Optimizer Mac Boost Advice IObit Coupons A Good Utility Program From IObit IObit Promo Codes IObit Coupon Codes IObit Coupons and Deals FAQs Driver Booster Pro Review

What security?

rob72

Hi, I am relatively new to computers, and want to ensure my laptop is fully protected agains viruses and malware, are they the same thing? I have the presemt Malwarebytes antimalware pro, and running the present ASC 8 Pro, the question, is this sufficient protection? as ibelieve ASC8 pro is not an antivirus/ malware product, if nesecery, please advise on a product that would be compatable with the present software, IMF free seems good, but do I need this, or any other, or secific anti virus? thanks.

rob72

You have posted your query in the wrong sub-forum. This section is for malware removal assistance. Other users will not be able to view your post and offer suggestions.

This is clearly explained in the Header at the top of this Forum page.

While I am sure that Superdave ( he manages this section of the forum) will be more than willing to offer suggestions, he may decide it would be more appropriate to move your Topic to IObit Security Softwares General Discussions .

Where other users can offer suggestions/assistance. I cannot move Topics from this section of the Forum.

I am relatively new to computers, and want to ensure my laptop is fully protected agains viruses and malware, are they the same thing? I have the presemt Malwarebytes antimalware pro, and running the present ASC 8 Pro, the question, is this sufficient protection? as ibelieve ASC8 pro is not an antivirus/ malware product, if nesecery, please advise on a product that would be compatable with the present software, IMF free seems good, but do I need this, or any other, or secific anti virus? thanks.