Facebook   Twitter   Google+   YouTube Get FREE Online Help Free Download IObit Products  

Go Back   IObit.Com Forums > Advanced SystemCare > ASC General Discussions > Advanced SystemCare v5
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Advanced SystemCare v5 #1 system utility in the world is released!

View Poll Results: What Should I Do?
Don't Uninstall Either 3 100.00%
Uninstall Avast, Keep ASC 0 0%
Uninstall ASC, Keep Avast 0 0%
Uninstall Both 0 0%
Voters: 3. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Apr. 5th, 2012, 02:53
Mfinnie's Avatar
Mfinnie Mfinnie is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 05 Apr 2012
Posts: 1
Default ASC 5 Pro and Avast Free Conflict

I really like to use Advanced System Care, as it has tons of features that are great and convienient, but it may be having conflict with Avast, which is probably causing some of my PC performance issues.

When my family's PC had to be worked on last (We can't get a new PC yet, my parent's paid for my older Brother and Sister to get new college laptops), some guy at the computer repair shop installed a program called Avast Free Antivirus.

Avast has several "Real-Time Shields" which are on using CPU power, even if you uncheck to search the pc. The program constantly searches every area of the PC (even control panel), all new or edited files/programs/folders/ect for malware. It has only found 3 infected files in the past year. It drains CPU i suspect, and it is very un-usefull.

My ASC 5 Pro, on the other hand, is really effective and convient. Should i remove Avast Free? It doesn't help me, and i've heard multiple Anti-Virus/Malware Help Programs working at the same time cause performance issues.
__________________
May the Force and IObit be with you.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old Apr. 5th, 2012, 10:37
solbjerg's Avatar
solbjerg solbjerg is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: 24 May 2007
Posts: 7,220
Default

Hi Mfinnie
There have been instances in the past where Avast saw some file in ASC as "dangerous" - probably the IObit file/cookie that checked your identity.

In your case - where you are not happy with Avast - I would choose to uninstall Avast and instead choose MSE (Microsoft Security Essentials) as your anti-virus program. (it is free)
If you do not want to uninstall Avast - you can alternatively configure Avast to "whitelist" the IObit programs.
Cheers
solbjerg


Quote:
Originally Posted by Mfinnie View Post
I really like to use Advanced System Care, as it has tons of features that are great and convienient, but it may be having conflict with Avast, which is probably causing some of my PC performance issues.

When my family's PC had to be worked on last (We can't get a new PC yet, my parent's paid for my older Brother and Sister to get new college laptops), some guy at the computer repair shop installed a program called Avast Free Antivirus.

Avast has several "Real-Time Shields" which are on using CPU power, even if you uncheck to search the pc. The program constantly searches every area of the PC (even control panel), all new or edited files/programs/folders/ect for malware. It has only found 3 infected files in the past year. It drains CPU i suspect, and it is very un-usefull.

My ASC 5 Pro, on the other hand, is really effective and convient. Should i remove Avast Free? It doesn't help me, and i've heard multiple Anti-Virus/Malware Help Programs working at the same time cause performance issues.
__________________
太阳山 (solbjerg)
Ceterum censeo Usage of IObit Products esse legendum
(Furthermore I think that Usage of IObit Products must be read)
Itemized subjects Table of content
In relation to defragmentation Think about defragmentation
Clean Install concept Clean Install
Introduction to the Forum Forum Guidelines
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old Apr. 5th, 2012, 15:36
Leeman Leeman is offline
IObit Fan
 
Join Date: 07 May 2009
Posts: 97
Default

I have XP. AVAST ver 7 and ASC 5 Pro and they run together with no issues or slow downs or conflicts.


Lee
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old Apr. 6th, 2012, 11:09
Lyon275's Avatar
Lyon275 Lyon275 is offline
IObit Golden Fan
 
Join Date: 29 Oct 2011
Posts: 186
Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mfinnie View Post
I really like to use Advanced System Care, as it has tons of features that are great and convienient, but it may be having conflict with Avast, which is probably causing some of my PC performance issues.

When my family's PC had to be worked on last (We can't get a new PC yet, my parent's paid for my older Brother and Sister to get new college laptops), some guy at the computer repair shop installed a program called Avast Free Antivirus.

Avast has several "Real-Time Shields" which are on using CPU power, even if you uncheck to search the pc. The program constantly searches every area of the PC (even control panel), all new or edited files/programs/folders/ect for malware. It has only found 3 infected files in the past year. It drains CPU i suspect, and it is very un-usefull.

My ASC 5 Pro, on the other hand, is really effective and convient. Should i remove Avast Free? It doesn't help me, and i've heard multiple Anti-Virus/Malware Help Programs working at the same time cause performance issues.
I have Avast 7 Internet Security and Advanced SystemCare 5.2 PRO and all is working well NO CONFLICT
No such problems as yours
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old Apr. 10th, 2012, 16:46
dv8cowboy's Avatar
dv8cowboy dv8cowboy is offline
Expert User
 
Join Date: 10 Apr 2012
Posts: 292
Thumbs up

Ditto here,I have ASC 5.2 Pro and Avast 7 Free running on a Windows 64bit platform and have had absolutely no problems.They work very well with each other.I also have Threatfire.Malwarebytes, and MSSE....no worries!Even on a Wireless Router (T-P Link)!

-Cowboy
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old Apr. 16th, 2012, 11:31
PUSERO PUSERO is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 16 Apr 2012
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lyon275 View Post
I have Avast 7 Internet Security and Advanced SystemCare 5.2 PRO and all is working well NO CONFLICT
No such problems as yours
yah i am using both.. ang its ok... the bad side of that ... got trojan and my microsoft security is updated same as avast.. yet when i am scanning misrosofy security my loppy hungs up..****.. i just force boot in ang restart... got infected by usb even got activated usb security... got trojan logs allowed. cant find ways to fix it yet im using acer aspire win7 ultimate..
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old Apr. 16th, 2012, 12:02
dv8cowboy's Avatar
dv8cowboy dv8cowboy is offline
Expert User
 
Join Date: 10 Apr 2012
Posts: 292
Lightbulb Funny that!

PuceroI have the Acer Aspire 5750G but with 8Megs of Ram running Windows 7 Home Premium and don't have anything happen like you have...maybe it's because I have more memory?....I run Pro Lasso as well which sets Process priorities.I really don't know what happened to you but what Firewall,Malware proggies, etc do you run? I have both WinPatrol and Threatfire as well as MSSE running real time as well...Anything else you can tell us?
The only suggestion I have at this point is to run Malwarebytes (free) in SAFE MODE.

-Cowboy


Quote:
Originally Posted by PUSERO View Post
yah i am using both.. ang its ok... the bad side of that ... got trojan and my microsoft security is updated same as avast.. yet when i am scanning misrosofy security my loppy hungs up..****.. i just force boot in ang restart... got infected by usb even got activated usb security... got trojan logs allowed. cant find ways to fix it yet im using acer aspire win7 ultimate..
__________________
What they tell me that just ain't so bothers me!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old Apr. 16th, 2012, 12:44
enoskype's Avatar
enoskype enoskype is offline
Mediator®
 
Join Date: 27 Oct 2006
Posts: 10,283
Default

Hi PUSERO, welcome to IObit Forum!

It seems that you are using more than 1 main AV software which is not advisable by security experts, though we shouldn't count using spyware together with a main AV program.

If you are suspicious that you have malware/virus in your system, I would suggest you to open a thread in Spyware-Malware Removal Help! section following the procedure in Guidelines for requesting malware removal assistance thread and wait for a malware fighter member to respond.
FYI, other members can not reply in that section.

BTW, current Advanced SystemCare 5 is neither an Anti-Virus nor a spyware program but IObit Malware Fighter (IMF) is a good spyware program complementing AV software, and have USB protection in PRO version.

Cheers.
__________________
enoskype

- Beauty lies in the eye of the beholder and belongs to the man who can appreciate it. -
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Get FREE Online Help



Free Download IObit Products




Forum Jump


All times are GMT +0. The time now is 18:15.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.