Facebook   Twitter   Google+   YouTube Get FREE Online Help Free Download IObit Products  

Go Back   IObit.Com Forums > Advanced SystemCare > ASC General Discussions > Advanced SystemCare v4
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Advanced SystemCare v4 Discussions for Advanced SystemCare v4. More than 130 million downloads and 100 million users.!

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old May. 9th, 2011, 19:11
cowlisha cowlisha is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 09 May 2011
Posts: 1
Default Autocare.exe error

Is Autocare.exe error somehow a part of Advanced Systems Care?

I started getting the attached message after upgrading to ASC 4.0.0
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Autocare.exe error.jpg
Views:	104
Size:	16.9 KB
ID:	7586  
  #2  
Old May. 9th, 2011, 19:27
enoskype's Avatar
enoskype enoskype is offline
Mediator®
 
Join Date: 27 Oct 2006
Posts: 10,284
Default

Hi cowlisha. welcome to IObit forum!

Please read the thread which the below quote from Cicely is taken from.

Cheers.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cicely View Post
Hello Customer,

This problem will be solved in our next updated version approximately at the end of this month.

Thanks for your understanding in advance
__________________
enoskype

- Beauty lies in the eye of the beholder and belongs to the man who can appreciate it. -
  #3  
Old May. 10th, 2011, 16:05
lewcha lewcha is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 10 May 2011
Posts: 4
Thumbs down AutoCare.exe error

I am also getting this error notice since downloading the Advanced System Care v4.0.0, also the automatic scan is not working.
Have written to support - no reply
Look forward to solution.
  #4  
Old May. 10th, 2011, 16:18
lewcha lewcha is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 10 May 2011
Posts: 4
Exclamation Auto Care.exe error

I forgot to add, that I have removed and redownloaded the V4.0.0 version twice - no change.
My PC was idle for about 6 hours and there were 4 error warnings.
Turned off all automatic processes - no change.
  #5  
Old May. 10th, 2011, 18:16
YoungTexan YoungTexan is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 10 May 2011
Posts: 1
Default Same Problem - Autocare.exe has crashed

Getting same error of a crash and detailed reports of same. Tried to send bug report but that did not work either.
Odd thing is that I have loaded Automatic System Care 4.0 on my three other machines, Emachine, HP netbook M210, and a homebuilt PC and don't get this problem on any of them. One is running Windows XP Home Edition, netbook is running Windows 7 Starter and the home built is running Windows XP Pro. Go figure!

Last edited by YoungTexan : May. 10th, 2011 at 18:19.
  #6  
Old May. 12th, 2011, 09:31
jaring0002 jaring0002 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: 12 Aug 2010
Posts: 38
Default

It's strange. My autocare.exe is working for me
  #7  
Old May. 14th, 2011, 14:22
Phil Level Phil Level is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 14 May 2011
Posts: 4
Default

I've been getting same error since the upgrade to ASC4 and it's getting rather bothersome as it pops up several times a day.

Is there any workaround short of uninstalling ASC4?
  #8  
Old May. 14th, 2011, 14:56
enoskype's Avatar
enoskype enoskype is offline
Mediator®
 
Join Date: 27 Oct 2006
Posts: 10,284
Default

The updated ASC4, soon to be released after 15th of May 2011 and before the end of month, will solve the issue as pointed out HERE by Cicely from IObit .

Cheers.
__________________
enoskype

- Beauty lies in the eye of the beholder and belongs to the man who can appreciate it. -
  #9  
Old May. 15th, 2011, 02:33
Phil Level Phil Level is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 14 May 2011
Posts: 4
Default

I went into Control panel -> Admin Tools -> Services and changed Advanced SystemCare Service from Automatic to Manual, so it doesn't load at boot time.

So far, no more error messages.
Closed Thread


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Get FREE Online Help



Free Download IObit Products




Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plz check this hi jack for me ty suereid Spyware-Malware Removal Help! 8 Mar. 1st, 2011 18:45
dds scan morgan46 Spyware-Malware Removal Help! 48 Feb. 8th, 2011 23:38
Please Check And Advise jamesdtpafl Spyware-Malware Removal Help! 1 Jan. 24th, 2011 01:35
Hijack scan log clpoptart Spyware-Malware Removal Help! 16 Jan. 16th, 2011 21:58
Virus? blue321 Spyware-Malware Removal Help! 26 Dec. 23rd, 2010 19:45


All times are GMT +0. The time now is 13:09.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.