Facebook   Twitter   Google+   YouTube Get FREE Online Help Free Download IObit Products  

Go Back   IObit.Com Forums > Advanced SystemCare > ASC General Discussions > Advanced SystemCare v5
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Advanced SystemCare v5 #1 system utility in the world is released!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Dec. 18th, 2011, 16:43
WessWackos WessWackos is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 18 Dec 2011
Posts: 5
Default Advanced SystemCare5 + Word + Outlook = BROKE

I thought it would be a good idea to install Advanced SystemCare5 on my computer. After running it, I can no longer send emails through Outlook. I am getting an error on top of that saying that Word doesn't exist or is no longer connected to Outlook.

PLEASE tell me there is a fix for this.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old Dec. 18th, 2011, 20:19
WessWackos WessWackos is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 18 Dec 2011
Posts: 5
Default

Any Iobit customer service people out there to help, or like so many other programs like this, am I on my own to figure out the mess?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old Dec. 18th, 2011, 21:07
enoskype's Avatar
enoskype enoskype is offline
Mediator®
 
Join Date: 27 Oct 2006
Posts: 10,170
Default

Hi WessWackos, welcome to IObit Forum!

If you are using Pro edition, you are entitled to get help 24/7 directly from IObit, on the orher hand most of the people here are users like yourself who are trying to help other users.

There are some IObit members in the forum from time to time, but please take into consideration the time difference with the location origin of IObit. Watch for signing in of Cicely.

The first thing to do is to use the Rescue function in ASC5 and if it doesn't work try Windows' System Restore.

Have a look at THIS POST by Cicely, it is the closest incident to yours.

It is a good practice to see all the Details: windows by clicking on Show details of each section after Scan in ASC5, and choose to Ignore the changes you don't want to be applied when Repair is used.

Cheers.
__________________
enoskype

- Beauty lies in the eye of the beholder and belongs to the man who can appreciate it. -
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old Dec. 18th, 2011, 21:10
Toppack's Avatar
Toppack Toppack is offline
IObit Expert VIP
 
Join Date: 13 Feb 2010
Posts: 3,258
Default

Iobit customer service people don't get too Involved with this website,
They will help with problems that many users are having though.
I just don't remember anyone else reporting problems related to Word and Outlook?
And I can't figure out which of the ASC utilities could effect those, Sorry.

We no longer use either of those programs, so I have no way of testing them with ASC.

Last edited by Toppack : Dec. 18th, 2011 at 21:20.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old Dec. 18th, 2011, 21:57
WessWackos WessWackos is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 18 Dec 2011
Posts: 5
Default

I'm not using PRO.I also tried the RESCUE and RESTORE functions and both are equally USELESS.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old Dec. 18th, 2011, 23:53
Melvin_Deal's Avatar
Melvin_Deal Melvin_Deal is offline
Malware Advisor Moderator
 
Join Date: 06 Jul 2009
Posts: 2,937
Default Hi WessWackos!

Welcome to Iobit forum!

You may end up having to repair your OS using the original Vista disk... doing a repair and not a re-format.

I highly recommend users employ a system imaging software such as Macrium Reflect free. It is here -> http://majorgeeks.com/Macrium_Reflec...ion_d6034.html , but will not help you solve your current dilemma.

Sincerely,
-Mel
Live long and prosper!
__________________


Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old Dec. 19th, 2011, 00:34
Laptop65's Avatar
Laptop65 Laptop65 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: 30 May 2011
Posts: 323
Default

Reinstall Office perhaps?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old Dec. 19th, 2011, 14:53
WessWackos WessWackos is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 18 Dec 2011
Posts: 5
Default

I've never played around with repairing OR reinstalling an operating system. This is what I get for ASSuming something would work.

Would I risk losing everything if I somehow do a REPAIR with the Vista disk?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old Dec. 20th, 2011, 08:24
Cicely's Avatar
Cicely Cicely is offline
IObit Support
 
Join Date: 27 Jul 2009
Posts: 2,825
Default

Hi WessWackos,

Our engineers have developed a solution about this issue, please use the way below to fix this bug.

1) Please use the rescue function of ASC to get the program work again.

Open ASC 5>> click the button "Rescue" >>choose one restore point (note: please set restore point to the time before the problem occurred)>>click "undo"button

2) Please download the ASC Fix.rar from the link below and extract it to get ASC Fix folder.

http://www.wikisend.com/download/635822/ASC%20Fix.rar

3) Please use the downloaded ASC.exe and Reg.dbd to replace the original ASC.exe and Reg.dbd in the program files of ASC.

Usual Path: C:\Program Files (x86)\IObit\Advanced SystemCare 5

4) Lastly, please run ASC Deep Care as before, then help us check whether this issue can be reproduced or not.

Please let us know the result, if it still can not solve this issue, we will continue to work on it.
__________________
IObit Support Team--
If you're happy with our products, please tell your friends, families and colleagues about IObit and IObit products! We'd be very grateful!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old Dec. 20th, 2011, 16:08
WessWackos WessWackos is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 18 Dec 2011
Posts: 5
Default

Cicely,

I appreciate the help on this! First, I do not know how to SET the restore point. Can that be done manually? If so, where? When I click the create restore point the software says it created it but I don't see where it is saved or how to change a date backwards.

I already tried to restore to Windows Default and it says it did it.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Get FREE Online Help



Free Download IObit Products




Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Smart Defrag vs. Advanced SystemCare JohnnySokko Smart Defrag v2 2 Jul. 9th, 2011 14:02


All times are GMT +0. The time now is 19:36.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.