Facebook   Twitter   Google+   YouTube Get FREE Online Help Free Download IObit Products  

Go Back   IObit.Com Forums > Advanced SystemCare > ASC General Discussions > Advanced SystemCare v5
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Advanced SystemCare v5 #1 system utility in the world is released!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Feb. 23rd, 2012, 19:47
oberz3 oberz3 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 23 Feb 2012
Posts: 9
Exclamation ASC Pro 5 & Microsoft Security Essentials Compatibility

Hello,

This is my first post in this forum, so please bear with me!

I have been using both ASC Pro 5 and Microsoft Security Essentials together for a while now, and both are doing a great job! Unfortunately, I am beginning to notice a pattern when I run ASC in that as soon as it's finished, my MSE shows "potentially unprotected". It showed as "protected" before running ASC.

I have already gone into the ASC Settings and unchecked the MS Antimalware in the Privacy Sweeps, but there must be something else it's catching that I don't have the ability to stop ahead of time.

If you know of a solution to this, please let me know! I've already been through this with Microsoft, and they've given me every possible correction I could make that would lessen the chances that MSE would show as "potentially unprotected", but because ASC is not their product, they had no suggestions on how to work with it - they just suggested I uninstall it permanently (I don't really want to do that!).

Thanks in advance for your help!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old Feb. 23rd, 2012, 20:03
Toppack's Avatar
Toppack Toppack is offline
IObit Expert VIP
 
Join Date: 13 Feb 2010
Posts: 3,258
Default

We use ASC-5 and MSE on five computers and I have not noticed this happening.
But we don't run all the ASC utilities all the time,
only the ones that we feel are needed,
so it could be one that we do not normally run that is causing that.
(don't forget that ASC is a collection of Many different programs)

My suggestion would be to run only one of the ASC utilities at a time,
to determine which may be causing it.

Last edited by Toppack : Feb. 23rd, 2012 at 20:06.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old Feb. 23rd, 2012, 20:06
oberz3 oberz3 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 23 Feb 2012
Posts: 9
Default

Hello!

Thanks for the reply! I just went through the latest backup log in ASC and found 2 deleted registry entries for the Microsoft Antimalware program (MSE)!!! I now need to find out how to get those 2 entries in the Ignore List.

Do you know how this is done?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old Feb. 23rd, 2012, 20:20
Toppack's Avatar
Toppack Toppack is offline
IObit Expert VIP
 
Join Date: 13 Feb 2010
Posts: 3,258
Default

If I remember correctly,
you go to 'Details', after the scan finishes, and right-click the item you want to keep, then select 'Ignore this problem'.
It's been a long time since I've done that.

Last edited by Toppack : Feb. 23rd, 2012 at 20:25.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old Feb. 23rd, 2012, 20:29
oberz3 oberz3 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 23 Feb 2012
Posts: 9
Default

Hi again,

I can bring up the log in Notepad, but then I get lost. Even if I highlight the entry I want ignored, I do not have the option to "Ignore" when right-clicking the mouse. I know I'm doing something wrong here. Can you tell me exactly where I should be looking and what I need to do?

Thank you so much for you help!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old Feb. 23rd, 2012, 20:36
Toppack's Avatar
Toppack Toppack is offline
IObit Expert VIP
 
Join Date: 13 Feb 2010
Posts: 3,258
Default

I'm referring to selecting it from the scan results page in ASC,
not from any other program such as notepad.
I do not think there is a way to put it in Ignore list,
except from within ASC scan results.

I still think you First need to determine which ASC utility is doing it.
My guess it's 'Deep registry fix' or 'System optimization'.

We never run 'Deep registry fix'.

Last edited by Toppack : Feb. 23rd, 2012 at 20:40.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old Feb. 23rd, 2012, 20:45
oberz3 oberz3 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 23 Feb 2012
Posts: 9
Default



Ok, here's what I'm looking at - when I go into Settings, then Logs & Backup. I go to the scan dated today, and when I double-click on that scan, a separate window opens. It says, ASCLog-2012-02-23 (08-00-39) - Notepad. I've copied it for you to see and I've BOLDED the entries that are causing MSE to register "potentially unprotected".


Advanced SystemCare Log
====================================
Application Version: 5.1.0.196
Database Version: Reference=53692
Scan Mode:AutoClean
x64 Bit:Yes
Windows 7
2012-02-23(08-00-39)
====================================
[Privacy Fix]: 4 problems fixed
------Details------
Deleted C:\Windows\Internet Logs\ZALog.txt
Deleted C:\Users\Ober\AppData\Roaming\Microsoft\Windows\Re cent\CustomDestinations\1fb6e86d638e5bbe.customDes tinations-ms
Deleted C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Microsoft antimalware\support\MPDetection-02232012-075738.log
Deleted C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Microsoft antimalware\support\MPLog-02232012-075738.log


Right-clicking on them from the Notepad window does nothing. Should I just delete the log in ASC?

By the way, I never run "Deep Registry Fix" either. I'll see what's happening in System Optimization.

Last edited by oberz3 : Feb. 23rd, 2012 at 20:46. Reason: Forgot to mention . . .
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old Feb. 23rd, 2012, 21:02
solbjerg's Avatar
solbjerg solbjerg is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: 24 May 2007
Posts: 7,220
Default

Hi oberz

If you use any applications that you do not want cleaned you should select settings that will not do so.
In the case of MSE you have probably selected to clean the history records of that application, and it will therefore not have a record of when you last made a scan or possibly also not have a record of when the update of the threat file was last downloaded.
So I your case you just have to choose the settings I have shown in the screenshot as not ticked both in quick and deep cleaning.
Cheers
solbjerg

Quote:
Originally Posted by oberz3 View Post
Hi again,

I can bring up the log in Notepad, but then I get lost. Even if I highlight the entry I want ignored, I do not have the option to "Ignore" when right-clicking the mouse. I know I'm doing something wrong here. Can you tell me exactly where I should be looking and what I need to do?

Thank you so much for you help!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	MSE Privacy settings.JPG
Views:	377
Size:	47.3 KB
ID:	9540  
__________________
太阳山 (solbjerg)
Ceterum censeo Usage of IObit Products esse legendum
(Furthermore I think that Usage of IObit Products must be read)
Itemized subjects Table of content
In relation to defragmentation Think about defragmentation
Clean Install concept Clean Install
Introduction to the Forum Forum Guidelines
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old Feb. 23rd, 2012, 21:08
oberz3 oberz3 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 23 Feb 2012
Posts: 9
Default

Hi Solbjerg,

I've already unchecked both of the MS Antimalware items and it STILL shows as deleted in the log.

Thanks anyway for the suggestion!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old Feb. 23rd, 2012, 21:13
solbjerg's Avatar
solbjerg solbjerg is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: 24 May 2007
Posts: 7,220
Default

Hi oberz
Have you closed down the program - also automatic functions and then restarted the program for your new settings to take effect?
Cheers
solbjerg


Quote:
Originally Posted by oberz3 View Post
Hi Solbjerg,

I've already unchecked both of the MS Antimalware items and it STILL shows as deleted in the log.

Thanks anyway for the suggestion!
__________________
太阳山 (solbjerg)
Ceterum censeo Usage of IObit Products esse legendum
(Furthermore I think that Usage of IObit Products must be read)
Itemized subjects Table of content
In relation to defragmentation Think about defragmentation
Clean Install concept Clean Install
Introduction to the Forum Forum Guidelines
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Get FREE Online Help



Free Download IObit Products




Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SysExplorer - Diagnose Report jantzaw Spyware-Malware Removal Help! 26 Sep. 19th, 2011 19:35
Problem with hard-to-get-rid-of Malware (e-markettop) Zoberraz Spyware-Malware Removal Help! 18 Jul. 9th, 2011 23:01
Xp Inspiron mini Ulfhere Spyware-Malware Removal Help! 34 Jun. 4th, 2011 23:16
ie browser search hijack dhammer Spyware-Malware Removal Help! 56 Mar. 21st, 2011 06:11
Virus? blue321 Spyware-Malware Removal Help! 26 Dec. 23rd, 2010 19:45


All times are GMT +0. The time now is 03:19.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.