Facebook   Twitter   Google+   YouTube Get FREE Online Help Free Download IObit Products  

Go Back   IObit.Com Forums > IObit Security Software > False Positive Reports by IObit Products
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

False Positive Reports by IObit Products Report the false positives from IObit Products. We will fix all false positives as soon as possible.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Feb. 29th, 2012, 07:00
swsimon swsimon is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 29 Feb 2012
Posts: 4
Exclamation After scanning deep care, garena_room.exe was blocked. (suspected)

Hi, After scanning deep care, garena_room.exe was blocked.

I was shocked about this when i open the program.

I checked everything n nothing can be done..

my firewall, restart pc, restart modem, uninstall, ports everything.

still it can't be solved..

I tried rescue but its just the registry n nothing happened.

this is the forum link that I asked with all the screenshots.



Hope to hear from u guys ><

I also found this



This is the log that i suspected.

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\ControlSet001\services\G GSAFERDriver]
"ImagePath"="\\??\\C:\\Program Files (x86)\\Garena Messenger\\Room\\safedrv.sys"
[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\ControlSet002\services\G GSAFERDriver]
"ImagePath"="\\??\\C:\\Program Files (x86)\\Garena Messenger\\Room\\safedrv.sys"
[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\servic es\GGSAFERDriver]
"ImagePath"=""

thanks appreciate it.
  #2  
Old Mar. 2nd, 2012, 01:22
Cicely's Avatar
Cicely Cicely is offline
IObit Support
 
Join Date: 27 Jul 2009
Posts: 3,018
Default

Hi swsimon,

Did the issue occur after you run Full Scan of IObit Malware Fighter or you run Deep Care of Advanced SystemCare?

Also please provide the specific name and version of the program which was blocked.

Thanks for your help.
__________________
IObit Support Team--
If you're happy with our products, please tell your friends, families and colleagues about IObit and IObit products! We'd be very grateful!
  #3  
Old Mar. 2nd, 2012, 18:52
swsimon swsimon is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 29 Feb 2012
Posts: 4
Exclamation

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cicely View Post
Hi swsimon,

Did the issue occur after you run Full Scan of IObit Malware Fighter or you run Deep Care of Advanced SystemCare?

Also please provide the specific name and version of the program which was blocked.

Thanks for your help.
OMG, Thanks for replying..
i was checking it everyday hopefully someone can help me T_T

Well, it occured after i run Deep scan advanced system care when the program was active.
I used to do quick care n deep care everyday until this problem occurs, i'm stopped.

About the specific name and version of the program which was blocked is garena_room.exe from Garena Plus.

It seems like blocking the server or network which states out "IP looking up".
I tried the other pc n it looks fine under the same modem but diff pc..

I even tried system restore n get back to 25.2.12 while my problem occurs on 27.2.12

sry abt the link earlier wasn't posted..

This is the link for garena plus forums.

http://forum.garena.com/showthread.p...13#post1512613


Thanks for ur concern
Appreciate it !!!~
  #4  
Old Mar. 2nd, 2012, 19:03
enoskype's Avatar
enoskype enoskype is offline
Mediator®
 
Join Date: 27 Oct 2006
Posts: 10,281
Default

The thread is closed and copied to HERE to the correct Advanced systemCare section.

Please continue from there and this thread will be deleted when continued there.

Cheers.
__________________
enoskype

- Beauty lies in the eye of the beholder and belongs to the man who can appreciate it. -
Closed Thread


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Get FREE Online Help



Free Download IObit Products




Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
After scanning deep care, garena_room.exe was blocked. (suspected) swsimon Advanced SystemCare v5 3 Apr. 5th, 2012 11:04
ASC 5.0.0 Pro Deep Care / Deep Registry Fix causes spontaneous restart BCVolkert Advanced SystemCare v5 4 Dec. 29th, 2011 06:59
ASC5 Deep Care not scanning... CleanData101 Advanced SystemCare v5 1 Nov. 26th, 2011 12:30
Run Maintenance (Deep Care) Shortcut AlexRD Advanced SystemCare v4 0 Mar. 7th, 2011 21:59


All times are GMT +0. The time now is 00:03.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.