Facebook   Twitter   Google+   YouTube Get FREE Online Help Free Download IObit Products  

Go Back   IObit.Com Forums > Game Booster > Game Booster v3 & Razer Game Booster
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Game Booster v3 & Razer Game Booster Turn slow PC into a fast gaming box!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old May. 13th, 2012, 13:07
Bwing Bwing is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 13 May 2012
Posts: 1
Unhappy Temperature tool disappeared

Hi, I was using gamebooster v3.4 and the temperature tool was there, and suddenly disappeared... Tried a clean install, and nothing... Now installed v3.5 beta, and keep having the same problem =/
Can anyone help me?
Thx in advance

EDIT: When i try to configure the processes that will close on Boosting, the "Hide Temperature" icon appears (although no temperature is actually shown...)

Last edited by Bwing : May. 13th, 2012 at 13:11.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old May. 13th, 2012, 16:02
LudorFlorez's Avatar
LudorFlorez LudorFlorez is offline
IObit Fan
 
Join Date: 09 Jun 2010
Posts: 57
Default

Same problem for me here!

Ludor
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old May. 26th, 2012, 00:11
tazrlzz's Avatar
tazrlzz tazrlzz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 13 Nov 2009
Posts: 2
Default

yea same here it worked for like 3 days then nothing it shows the option and it changes when clicked & the dropbox dont drop
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old May. 27th, 2012, 15:40
Deceptiv Deceptiv is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 23 May 2012
Posts: 2
Default Game Booster Temp Bar disappeared

I have the same problem. I installed GB, 3 days later temp bar, gone. It says hide temps but there is nothing there. I did a COMPLETE uninstall and waalaa! bar is back. 3 days later it is gone again. I really depend on that bar. What is the issue with it?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old May. 28th, 2012, 00:30
tazrlzz's Avatar
tazrlzz tazrlzz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 13 Nov 2009
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Deceptiv View Post
I have the same problem. I installed GB, 3 days later temp bar, gone. It says hide temps but there is nothing there. I did a COMPLETE uninstall and waalaa! bar is back. 3 days later it is gone again. I really depend on that bar. What is the issue with it?
Did that to, it never worked really from 2nd day for me.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old May. 28th, 2012, 11:21
Yinepuhotep Yinepuhotep is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 10 Aug 2009
Posts: 10
Default

Same situation here, although I didn't do a reinstall just for one feature. Too much trouble getting my games into the game box to want to do that.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old May. 28th, 2012, 14:18
Deceptiv Deceptiv is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 23 May 2012
Posts: 2
Default gamebox icons

I haven't a problem with the icons. I make sure the icon is on the the desktop left click, hold, and drag it into the gamebox.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old May. 29th, 2012, 01:45
ICUburn ICUburn is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 29 May 2012
Posts: 1
Default

im having the same issue. was nice finaly knowing what my temps were running at. then poof gone. couldnt get em back with 3.4. tried getting the 3.5 beta the little hide show buttons are there but no temps. how do i get em back?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old May. 29th, 2012, 04:59
Cicely's Avatar
Cicely Cicely is offline
IObit Support
 
Join Date: 27 Jul 2009
Posts: 3,030
Default

Hi all,

Did you guys exit Game Booster before you turn off your computers?

If your Game Booster terminated by force, like force shut down a computer while Game Booster is still running in the background, you may have this problem.
__________________
IObit Support Team--
If you're happy with our products, please tell your friends, families and colleagues about IObit and IObit products! We'd be very grateful!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old Jun. 11th, 2012, 02:06
Dan11 Dan11 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 11 Jun 2012
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cicely View Post
Hi all,

Did you guys exit Game Booster before you turn off your computers?

If your Game Booster terminated by force, like force shut down a computer while Game Booster is still running in the background, you may have this problem.
Also of note GameBooster can exit abnormally on its own. For example the other day I clicked the [x] on GameBooster. And the very next message was that GameBooster had quit. Ultimately when one clicks [x] that is the expected result. Just not abnormally. Now it no longer shows the temp tools. And while you note people may have this issue if this happens. I think those who posted, and myself, would like to know how to correct this. As a uninstall does not work. Uninstalled/Installed 3.4 even the beta. All persisting to keeping these tools hidden. Would love to know the actual file(s) to delete. That will enable these tools again. Thank you.

*EDIT*
GB should have a menu option to clear all its stored data. That way if any issues happen, or this. One click, restored, done.

Last edited by Dan11 : Jun. 11th, 2012 at 02:19.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Get FREE Online Help



Free Download IObit Products




Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Language Checking Tool Cicely NEWS & OFFERS 23 Oct. 21st, 2013 08:20
i canīt find the temperature tool. pinferjess Game Booster v3 & Razer Game Booster 2 May. 10th, 2012 21:38
Missing tool in the box- Unlocker Angantyr IObit Toolbox 1 Feb. 25th, 2012 07:41
HWMonitor (Temperature monitor +) wozofoz Other Software Programs 10 May. 19th, 2010 21:05


All times are GMT +0. The time now is 03:05.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.