Facebook   Twitter   Google+   YouTube Get FREE Online Help Free Download IObit Products  

Go Back   IObit.Com Forums > Advanced SystemCare > ASC General Discussions > Advanced SystemCare v6
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Advanced SystemCare v6 Advanced SystemCare v6 is available with amazing features.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Oct. 19th, 2012, 16:21
Tom G Tom G is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 19 Oct 2012
Posts: 3
Default ASC 6 Pro

Looks like an interesting program, but not so sure I want everything happening automatically and running in the background.
Is there a way to make it more of a manual program? How about undoing what it may have just changed?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old Oct. 19th, 2012, 16:48
Melvin_Deal's Avatar
Melvin_Deal Melvin_Deal is offline
Malware Advisor Moderator
 
Join Date: 06 Jul 2009
Posts: 2,937
Default Hi Tom G... welcome to the Iobit forums!

On the top right of the main ASC GUI, you will find a button that you can press to get to the settings... if you go through all your settings you can turn off any or all the automatic functions. You can also find the "rescue" function on the top right which will enable you to undo any changes made by ASC.

Sincerely,
-Mel
Live long and prosper!
__________________


Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old Oct. 24th, 2012, 19:33
Roboboy24 Roboboy24 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 12 Dec 2011
Posts: 3
Thumbs up Hey, Tom G!

I feel the same way you do: I don't let ANYTHING run automatically on my machine and Mel is right, when you get into settings it's really easy to turn off all the auto care functions.

I've been using ASC Pro versions for 2 years now. It's an excellent and powerful program that addresses a TON of potential problem areas that other programs just don't (and I've tried them all). It also deals with performance and maintenance issues more thoroughly than most other programs, free or paid for.

One thing I will say, because ASC Pro does so much and works in every area of your computer, there are a TON of settings for you to choose from. I just went through them slowly, one by one, and after a few test scans to see if I was getting what I wanted out of ASC, I haven't had to change any major settings since.

Good luck to you!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Get FREE Online Help



Free Download IObit Products




Forum Jump


All times are GMT +0. The time now is 20:44.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.