Facebook   Twitter   Google+   YouTube Get FREE Online Help Free Download IObit Products  

Go Back   IObit.Com Forums > Advanced SystemCare > Advanced SystemCare v7
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Advanced SystemCare v7 The world No.1 System Utility RELOADED

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Nov. 14th, 2013, 14:30
Rikval445 Rikval445 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 14 May 2012
Posts: 14
Default UI too big for netbook

Hi all, i downloaded and purchased the PRO version of ASC 7.3 on my netbook 1024x600 screen resolution. I noticed that the user interface of this new ASC is too large compared with the previous. Going on program settings I noticed that I was not even possible to press various buttons "OK" or "Apply" because are pulled down of the screen.

Click image for larger version

Name:	Immagine.jpg
Views:	59
Size:	144.9 KB
ID:	13128 LIKE THIS

Now the question is, how i can use the software correctly if I can not even press the task?

is there any way to reduce the UI?

Thanks in advance
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old Nov. 14th, 2013, 19:23
enoskype's Avatar
enoskype enoskype is offline
Mediator®
 
Join Date: 27 Oct 2006
Posts: 10,173
Default

Hi Rikval,

I agree that the new GUI is TOO BIG.

The former GUI size was much better.

I have already suggested that to IObit, but it seems that the coders are insisting.

If more users want the smaller size, IObit will re-think again!

Unticking the option "keep on top" for taskbar, or automatic hiding in the properties of Taskbar, perhaps will be a temporary soution for you.

Cheers.
__________________
enoskype

- Beauty lies in the eye of the beholder and belongs to the man who can appreciate it. -
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old Nov. 15th, 2013, 09:34
dev3's Avatar
dev3 dev3 is offline
Expert User
 
Join Date: 12 Sep 2013
Posts: 432
Default

what, v7.3? BTW you could try hiding taskbar and anything else docked on your desktop. Hope this helps.

Last edited by dev3 : Nov. 15th, 2013 at 09:45.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old Nov. 15th, 2013, 17:23
Rikval445 Rikval445 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 14 May 2012
Posts: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by enoskype View Post
Hi Rikval,

I agree that the new GUI is TOO BIG.

The former GUI size was much better.

I have already suggested that to IObit, but it seems that the coders are insisting.

If more users want the smaller size, IObit will re-think again!

Unticking the option "keep on top" for taskbar, or automatic hiding in the properties of Taskbar, perhaps will be a temporary soution for you.

Cheers.
Quote:
Originally Posted by dev3 View Post
what, v7.3? BTW you could try hiding taskbar and anything else docked on your desktop. Hope this helps.
Hey, thanks for the good advice, but it's equal :( Also hiding the taskbar the buttons are not seen (Too big for 1024x600) and i can't personalize the main settings of the software (Theme, Auto Clean, and stuff like this) The main GUI of ASC 6 it's perfect for my netbook and the coder had to keep that. I am a fan of Advanced System Care since the first version 4 and I regret having to have this limitation.

No solution?

Last edited by Rikval445 : Nov. 15th, 2013 at 17:26.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old Nov. 15th, 2013, 21:01
Rikval445 Rikval445 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 14 May 2012
Posts: 14
Default

Many users use asc on laptop, so I recommend in the next update (7.0.6) to resize the main GUI to keep everyone happy, also because apart from laptops, this new GUI is too large it seems a bit cumbersome, so i recommend to resize crop this:

Click image for larger version

Name:	Immagine.jpg
Views:	71
Size:	131.0 KB
ID:	13136

And the result is like this:

Click image for larger version

Name:	Immagisne.jpg
Views:	66
Size:	128.3 KB
ID:	13137

It's more elegant and smart!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old Nov. 16th, 2013, 03:19
dev3's Avatar
dev3 dev3 is offline
Expert User
 
Join Date: 12 Sep 2013
Posts: 432
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rikval445 View Post
Hey, thanks for the good advice, but it's equal :( Also hiding the taskbar the buttons are not seen (Too big for 1024x600) and i can't personalize the main settings of the software (Theme, Auto Clean, and stuff like this) The main GUI of ASC 6 it's perfect for my netbook and the coder had to keep that. I am a fan of Advanced System Care since the first version 4 and I regret having to have this limitation.

No solution?
After hiding the taskbar, drag the cursor using touchpad to the bottom of the screen, then you can see the taskbar buttons after hiding them. If it is inconvenient you can decrease the resolution.
Hope IObit puts a resize option in asc so that people could change its size to something they're more comfortable with, manually in ASC v7.1.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old Dec. 2nd, 2013, 03:46
Xcom46's Avatar
Xcom46 Xcom46 is offline
IObit Golden Fan
 
Join Date: 17 Aug 2011
Posts: 132
Default

I think i told you guys that in beta testing that the GUI is far too big the version 5 was the best size.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old Dec. 2nd, 2013, 09:01
Cicely's Avatar
Cicely Cicely is offline
IObit Support
 
Join Date: 27 Jul 2009
Posts: 2,832
Default

Hi guys,

Thanks for your feedback.

For the bigger screen, as dev3 said you can drag the screen of ASC to see it clearly. You know some of our users are old and they wish to have bigger screen to see everything clean. But I will report the situation you mention to our product team . Hope we can find a better way that can meet all the requirements. " re-size option " sounds good.

Thanks for choosing IObit to care your PC.
__________________
IObit Support Team--
If you're happy with our products, please tell your friends, families and colleagues about IObit and IObit products! We'd be very grateful!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old Dec. 2nd, 2013, 09:47
dev3's Avatar
dev3 dev3 is offline
Expert User
 
Join Date: 12 Sep 2013
Posts: 432
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cicely View Post
Hi guys,

Thanks for your feedback.

For the bigger screen, as dev3 said you can drag the screen of ASC to see it clearly. You know some of our users are old and they wish to have bigger screen to see everything clean. But I will report the situation you mention to our product team . Hope we can find a better way that can meet all the requirements. " re-size option " sounds good.

Thanks for choosing IObit to care your PC.
That would be great
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old Dec. 24th, 2013, 14:31
Ashish Kumar Ashish Kumar is offline
IObit Golden Fan
 
Join Date: 01 Sep 2013
Posts: 106
Default UI size reduced

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rikval445 View Post
Many users use asc on laptop, so I recommend in the next update (7.0.6) to resize the main GUI to keep everyone happy, also because apart from laptops, this new GUI is too large it seems a bit cumbersome, so i recommend to resize crop this:

Attachment 13136

And the result is like this:

Attachment 13137

It's more elegant and smart!
IObit has reduced the size of the UI in the latest version that is noew available for download.
Check the following link http://forums.iobit.com/showthread.php?p=98037

Hope it suits you.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Get FREE Online Help



Free Download IObit Products




Forum Jump


All times are GMT +0. The time now is 07:38.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.