Facebook   Twitter   Google+   YouTube Get FREE Online Help Free Download IObit Products  

Go Back   IObit.Com Forums > Advanced SystemCare > ASC General Discussions
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

ASC General Discussions Let's share the unique experience, magic techniques, howtos, solutions and everything of Advanced SystemCare.

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Feb. 28th, 2009, 02:57
(__{@}______}}} (__{@}______}}} is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 28 Feb 2009
Posts: 3
Default iexplore.exe gobbling 100% dual core CPU

First post new PRO user.

Before I state my prob.... I just completely scanned and repaired my comp with a fresh install of AWC PRO. After that I did a free scan with another product and that scan returned over 300 registry errors

Is this just a marketing scam?

Ok...my real problem is that I have iexplore.exe eating up my cpu. It just started yesterday as far as I know. I noticed it while doing some online video recording with software I've been using for months (LiteCam). The thing is I have the exact same software on my other computer but that iexplore.exe file does not eat the cpu on it.

That file is the main reason I bought the AWC Pro version in the first place, but it doesn't seem to get rid of the prob. Got any answers for me?

(__{@}______}}}
  #2  
Old Feb. 28th, 2009, 07:30
solbjerg's Avatar
solbjerg solbjerg is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: 24 May 2007
Posts: 7,196
Default

Hi @
You mean probably that you installed ASC - AND ran a scan?
If you had run a scan more again right after, ASC would probably have found quite a number of "problems" again. The reason for this is that when obsolete entries are removed from the registry, some entries that depends on those removed will be seen as obsolete and removed too.
That said it is also important to know that different registry cleaners often use different parameters and therefore will find different unnecessary keys in the registry. So a comparison on the basis of what they find doesn't really tell you more than that they have different parameters.
If you experience an increase in speed and no ill effects from the "cleaning" then the application is ok I think.

Did you by the way read "Usage of IObit Products" before running the scan? And did you in System Optimize check ALL "problems" before hitting the "Repair" button?

How are your optimize settings?
If it is optimized as much as it can be I would expect it to use a good part of the CPU (Central Processing Unit) in order to live up to the optimizing setting.
Cheers
solbjerg


Quote:
Originally Posted by (__{@}______}}} View Post
First post new PRO user.

Before I state my prob.... I just completely scanned and repaired my comp with a fresh install of AWC PRO. After that I did a free scan with another product and that scan returned over 300 registry errors

Is this just a marketing scam?

Ok...my real problem is that I have iexplore.exe eating up my cpu. It just started yesterday as far as I know. I noticed it while doing some online video recording with software I've been using for months (LiteCam). The thing is I have the exact same software on my other computer but that iexplore.exe file does not eat the cpu on it.

That file is the main reason I bought the AWC Pro version in the first place, but it doesn't seem to get rid of the prob. Got any answers for me?

(__{@}______}}}
__________________
太阳山 (solbjerg)
Ceterum censeo Usage of IObit Products esse legendum
(Furthermore I think that Usage of IObit Products must be read)
Itemized subjects Table of content
In relation to defragmentation Think about defragmentation
Clean Install concept Clean Install
Introduction to the Forum Forum Guidelines
  #3  
Old Feb. 28th, 2009, 15:00
(__{@}______}}} (__{@}______}}} is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 28 Feb 2009
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by solbjerg View Post
Hi @
You mean probably that you installed ASC - AND ran a scan?
If you had run a scan more again right after, ASC would probably have found quite a number of "problems" again. The reason for this is that when obsolete entries are removed from the registry, some entries that depends on those removed will be seen as obsolete and removed too.
That said it is also important to know that different registry cleaners often use different parameters and therefore will find different unnecessary keys in the registry. So a comparison on the basis of what they find doesn't really tell you more than that they have different parameters.
If you experience an increase in speed and no ill effects from the "cleaning" then the application is ok I think.

Did you by the way read "Usage of IObit Products" before running the scan? And did you in System Optimize check ALL "problems" before hitting the "Repair" button?
No I didn't read usage terms. I just ran the scan and repaired all probs.

Quote:
Originally Posted by solbjerg View Post
How are your optimize settings?
If it is optimized as much as it can be I would expect it to use a good part of the CPU (Central Processing Unit) in order to live up to the optimizing setting.
Cheers
solbjerg
I did not change any of the default settings. Optimization is presently set at the default "home user".

No something is surely going on with this iexplore.exe file.
  #4  
Old Feb. 28th, 2009, 15:44
solbjerg's Avatar
solbjerg solbjerg is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: 24 May 2007
Posts: 7,196
Default

hi @
It is not terms - it is a manual of a sort.
Please read it!
As I said - you must have run the scan without checking what "problems" it suggested repair to.
Futhermore there are many posts relating to your problem, please read those!
Cheers
solbjerg

Quote:
Originally Posted by (__{@}______}}} View Post
No I didn't read usage terms. I just ran the scan and repaired all probs.



I did not change any of the default settings. Optimization is presently set at the default "home user".

No something is surely going on with this iexplore.exe file.
__________________
太阳山 (solbjerg)
Ceterum censeo Usage of IObit Products esse legendum
(Furthermore I think that Usage of IObit Products must be read)
Itemized subjects Table of content
In relation to defragmentation Think about defragmentation
Clean Install concept Clean Install
Introduction to the Forum Forum Guidelines
  #5  
Old Feb. 28th, 2009, 16:26
(__{@}______}}} (__{@}______}}} is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 28 Feb 2009
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by solbjerg View Post
hi @
It is not terms - it is a manual of a sort.
Please read it!
As I said - you must have run the scan without checking what "problems" it suggested repair to.
Futhermore there are many posts relating to your problem, please read those!
Cheers
solbjerg
I did a search of the forum threads for "iexplore.exe" before I posted this subject and found nothing.
  #6  
Old Feb. 28th, 2009, 22:51
enoskype's Avatar
enoskype enoskype is offline
Mediator®
 
Join Date: 27 Oct 2006
Posts: 10,170
Default

Did you check the svchost.exe used by NETWORK SERVICE in both PCs? Also, if there is difference in the BHOs of two different IEs, the CPU usage can be considerably different even on the same web pages.
Do the two PCs have exactly the same hardware?

Cheers.
__________________
enoskype

- Beauty lies in the eye of the beholder and belongs to the man who can appreciate it. -
 


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Get FREE Online Help



Free Download IObit Products




Forum Jump


All times are GMT +0. The time now is 12:57.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.