Facebook   Twitter   Google+   YouTube Get FREE Online Help Free Download IObit Products  

Go Back   IObit.Com Forums > Advanced SystemCare > ASC General Discussions
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

ASC General Discussions Let's share the unique experience, magic techniques, howtos, solutions and everything of Advanced SystemCare.

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Jun. 8th, 2010, 02:54
Brickly Brickly is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 08 Jun 2010
Posts: 2
Default TaskManager CPU Usage pegged at 100%

I recently upgraded to ASC Pro... I like it a lot. But, it seems to have a problem? IOBitupdate wants to run continously in the background? It keeps TaskManager CPU Usage pegged at 100%... for hours on end. It never stops updating? Why is this? It really causes my PC to slow down a lot. I can close that process in TaskManager and CPU usage will go back to normal... for a while. The it will start downloading again, hogging CPU time again? I have tried setting when it will update time and only after 30 minutes of inactivity, to no avail. How do I fix this?
Thanx, Brick
  #2  
Old Jun. 8th, 2010, 03:12
solbjerg's Avatar
solbjerg solbjerg is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: 24 May 2007
Posts: 7,220
Default

Hi Brickly
Have you tried this?

Curious problem!
Please go through all your program settings and choose the ones you need and refresh all settings.
The updating isn't happening terribly often - after all it is an optimizing program first and foremost not an anti-malware program.
If that doesn't help you can try a "clean install" - read about the concept in my signature links (Usage of IObit Products)
(it entails essentially to uninstall the program then delete the program folder and then install the program again - this is done to be sure that no leftovers reside in the folder from a previous version)
Cheers
solbjerg

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brickly View Post
I recently upgraded to ASC Pro... I like it a lot. But, it seems to have a problem? IOBitupdate wants to run continously in the background? It keeps TaskManager CPU Usage pegged at 100%... for hours on end. It never stops updating? Why is this? It really causes my PC to slow down a lot. I can close that process in TaskManager and CPU usage will go back to normal... for a while. The it will start downloading again, hogging CPU time again? I have tried setting when it will update time and only after 30 minutes of inactivity, to no avail. How do I fix this?
Thanx, Brick
__________________
太阳山 (solbjerg)
Ceterum censeo Usage of IObit Products esse legendum
(Furthermore I think that Usage of IObit Products must be read)
Itemized subjects Table of content
In relation to defragmentation Think about defragmentation
Clean Install concept Clean Install
Introduction to the Forum Forum Guidelines
  #3  
Old Jun. 8th, 2010, 03:24
Cicely's Avatar
Cicely Cicely is offline
IObit Support
 
Join Date: 27 Jul 2009
Posts: 3,018
Default

Hi Brickly,

solbjerg is right. A clean install will solve your problem.

The cause may be that you still have some left files of your previous ASC version in your program installation directory, always "C:\Program Files\IObit\Advanced SystemCare 3".

So please delete the left over files in that directory after you uninstall the application.
__________________
IObit Support Team--
If you're happy with our products, please tell your friends, families and colleagues about IObit and IObit products! We'd be very grateful!
  #4  
Old Jun. 8th, 2010, 19:53
Brickly Brickly is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 08 Jun 2010
Posts: 2
Default

A clean install seems to have fixed the problem. Thanks ~ Brick
 


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Get FREE Online Help



Free Download IObit Products




Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
BUG - CPU Usage - Windows 7 (x64) Beardo87 SD General Discussions 24 Jun. 28th, 2010 11:03
SmartRAM 0% CPU Usage Barns ASC General Discussions 9 Jun. 22nd, 2010 02:15
Disk Usage Bug javipkt SD General Discussions 6 Feb. 22nd, 2010 00:24
smartram and PF usage in taskmanager vleutmans ASC General Discussions 1 Feb. 24th, 2008 14:48


All times are GMT +0. The time now is 00:03.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.