Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

IObit Cloud

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • IObit Cloud

    IObit Cloud (cloud.iobit.com) has problems when a file is in scan process, some files that I upload for scan Iobit Cloud say Timeout and stopped. Also some files that are really threats IObit Cloud say that file is safe. I think that IObit it is necessary to update Cloud and make It better solution for analysed files.

  • #2
    Hi Octavian,

    Thanks for your feedback.

    For the timeout issue, it might be caused by poor network. Please check your network and try again to see whether the issue continues.

    For the issue "some files that are really threats IObit Cloud say that file is safe.",could you please send us the file samples to help us look into it?

    Well, we will try to improve our IObit Cloud to make it better as you mentioned. If you have any other issues or suggestions, please feel free to tell us.

    Looking forward to your reply.
    IObit Support Team --
    If you're happy with our products, please tell your friends, families and colleagues about IObit and IObit products! We'd be very grateful!

    Comment


    • #3
      Originally posted by Cicely View Post
      Hi Octavian,

      Thanks for your feedback.

      For the timeout issue, it might be caused by poor network. Please check your network and try again to see whether the issue continues.

      For the issue "some files that are really threats IObit Cloud say that file is safe.",could you please send us the file samples to help us look into it?

      Well, we will try to improve our IObit Cloud to make it better as you mentioned. If you have any other issues or suggestions, please feel free to tell us.

      Looking forward to your reply.
      I have rapid network(fibre optic) and Timeout maybe not because of network.
      I can not upload sample because when I want to upload display a error ''Invalid File X 000 A (28).exe'' or ''Unknown Error''.

      When I want to open cloud.iobit.com from Internet Explorer, display a page ''Not Found'' , but when open page from Google Chrome, work.

      Comment


      • #4
        I can not upload samples because of errors presented above, any solution for how I can upload samples files?

        Comment


        • #5
          Hi Octavian,

          Do you mean that you are not able to upload the sample to our forum?

          If yes, please send the sample to support1@iobit.com, we will look into ASAP.

          Thank you for your time and patience.
          IObit Support Team --
          If you're happy with our products, please tell your friends, families and colleagues about IObit and IObit products! We'd be very grateful!

          Comment


          • #6
            Originally posted by Cicely View Post
            Hi Octavian,

            Do you mean that you are not able to upload the sample to our forum?

            If yes, please send the sample to support1@iobit.com, we will look into ASAP.

            Thank you for your time and patience.
            I sent files to email address, I tested Iobit Cloud with samples and from 27 threats Iobit Cloud say that only 9 are dangerous.
            Cloud should be improved and maybe make cooperation with Bitdefender or VirusTotal to improve analysis technologies and heuristic base need to be added.

            Comment


            • #7
              Hi Octavian,

              We are sorry that after we checked our e-mail, we found we have not received the sample.

              Would you mind send the sample to us again?

              Thank you for your time and patience.
              IObit Support Team --
              If you're happy with our products, please tell your friends, families and colleagues about IObit and IObit products! We'd be very grateful!

              Comment


              • #8
                Is it support1@iobit,com or just support?

                Comment


                • #9
                  Hi Octavian,

                  Many thanks for your samples and feedback.

                  We have received. Now, we have update our database, please check it and see how it works. And we will continue to improve our IObit Cloud as you suggested.

                  Thank you again for your great support to IObit Malware Figher.
                  IObit Support Team --
                  If you're happy with our products, please tell your friends, families and colleagues about IObit and IObit products! We'd be very grateful!

                  Comment

                  Working...
                  X