Malware Fighter is locking up my PC [SOLVED in post #14]

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Malware Fighter is locking up my PC [SOLVED in post #14]

For some reason when I click on my Windows Media Center EntryPoints (Their like desktop icons, but for Windows Media Center) in Windows Media Center with Malware Fighter File Guard on. Instead of it launching an external program (Such as Hulu Desktop) like normal, when I had Security 360. It goes to a black screen and locks up my computer to a point that I have to do a hard shutdown. With File Guard off everything launches just fine. It only happens when File Guard is on. I could understand Maleware Fighter blocking it and needing me to tell it to allow it, but it doesn't. Malware Fighter just locks up my pc and forces me to do hard shutdown, because I can't even do a ctrl+alt+delete. When it happens. I've been using IObit software for a few years now, so I'm not gonna jump ship on you guys. I just wanted to give you guys a heads up and hope that there is some way that you could fix this issue in a future update. Thank you in advance for reading the post and for any help you might be able to offer me with this issue.

Unable to uninstall this garbage

Same problem here plus I'm unable to uninstall this for some reason. I don't even recall installing it to begin with.
    very unhappy with this IObit and it has cost me much in time, frustration and also money. I request a refund for the Advance system pro if they actually rerad these posts and respond in a timely manner.

I WAS FINALLY ABLE TO UNINSTALL WITHOUT ANY FEEZE OR LOCKUPS. ISSUE RESOLVED AFTER LOGGING OUT OF THIS FORUM.
    APOLOGIES FOR MY ANGRY POSTS.
    Last edited by johnnygas; Jun. 20th, 2011, 04:04.

Comment

Similar, yet different