IObit Forum
Top Free Driver Updater Tools Best 25 PC Optimization Software Best 22 Antimalware Best 22 Uninstaller Software IObit Coupons & Discount Offers PC Optimizer Mac Boost Advice IObit Coupons A Good Utility Program From IObit IObit Promo Codes IObit Coupon Codes IObit Coupons and Deals FAQs Driver Booster Pro Review

Registry Cleaner and Defrag Help needed

ShoeQueen

Hi All,

I'm looking for some help in running the registry cleaner in my Advanced SystemCare 6 Pro. It seems like no matter what I do, I end up screwing up my system and I have to rollback to an earlier setpoint. I will confess, I am not a big techie about this stuff any more - years ago I knew a bit more, but alas, my understanding of the registry is less than complete. Is there an "idiot" mode? Because everytime I use this I end up saying out loud "They need to make this idiot proof!" because at this point I, indeed, feel like an idiot, lol. Even a general list of what should not be scanned or repaired would be helpful.

Thanks for any help that you guys can give me. I look forward to reading the responses.

Hi ShoeQueen... welcome to the Iobit forums!

We will be happy to assist you!

Please slow down and take the time to describe the manner you are running ASC in (are you running it just as installed with the defaults, etc.)... that would be most helpful!

Sincerely,

-Mel

Live long and prosper!

I am not a big techie about this stuff any more - years ago I knew a bit more, but alas, my understanding of the registry is less than complete. Is there an "idiot" mode? Because everytime I use this I end up saying out loud "They need to make this idiot proof!"
Yes, I agree entirely ShoeQueen. The 'default' settings in ASC should be set so that it maintains the computers of idiots like you and I without us having to delve into what we don't understand to enable or disable this that or the other in order to stop the thing eating our systems.