IObit Forum
Top Free Driver Updater Tools Best 25 PC Optimization Software Best 22 Antimalware Best 22 Uninstaller Software IObit Coupons & Discount Offers PC Optimizer Mac Boost Advice IObit Coupons A Good Utility Program From IObit IObit Promo Codes IObit Coupon Codes IObit Coupons and Deals FAQs Driver Booster Pro Review

ASCU6 vs. AVG-free or plus AVG-free?

BestRip

Hi,

I have been using ASCPro and AVG-free for several years and have a rather good confidence in and experience of the combination.

I wonder now if I should use ASCU6 alone instead of ASCPro6 and AVG-free or if it is better to use ASCU6 and AVG-free together? Does ASCU6 handle ALL AVG-free items?

So: dare I shut AVG down and let ASCU6 take over?

ASCU is as good (overall) as your AVG. It is important not to run two A/V's (please follow Enoskype's link). (It is also good to understand that there is difference between A/V's that only the dedicated would wish to understand)

Also please remember that its a good idea to use protections across the board from multiple suppliers.

Sincerely,

-Mel

Live long and prosper!

Hi,

I have been using ASCPro and AVG-free for several years and have a rather good confidence in and experience of the combination.

I wonder now if I should use ASCU6 alone instead of ASCPro6 and AVG-free or if it is better to use ASCU6 and AVG-free together? Does ASCU6 handle ALL AVG-free items?

So: dare I shut AVG down and let ASCU6 take over?

When it comes to my anti-malware configuration; i.e AV and Anti-Spyware progams I go by one simple rule.

If it ain't broke leave it alone!!

"Broke" here includes not being satisfied with the overall protection they are providing.

Others may have a differernt opinion.

Hi Buddahfan

I agree completely. I have a Pro version AV/ A Malware program with realtime protection and ASC 6 which runs on Autocare (with settings to suit my needs)