IObit Forum
Top Free Driver Updater Tools Best 25 PC Optimization Software Best 22 Antimalware Best 22 Uninstaller Software IObit Coupons & Discount Offers PC Optimizer Mac Boost Advice IObit Coupons A Good Utility Program From IObit IObit Promo Codes IObit Coupon Codes IObit Coupons and Deals FAQs Driver Booster Pro Review

1.10 will not DEFRAG drive G:

Including version 1.0.3, I have been using this FABULOUS software for several months without any problems (including the "optimize" option) to defragment my HDD drives C:, F: and G: (where D: and E: are DVD-ROM and DVD+-RW drives).

A few days ago, I installed 1.10 and while it appears to be defragging drive G:, after it completes there are always fragments remaining. Unfortunately, when I chose to install 1.10, I deleted my 1.03 file, otherwise I would reinstall it. I tried a file recover program, but it could not recover the file.

I should also mention that 1.10 successfully defrags my C: and F: drives without any apparent problems.

As a short-term fix, I downloaded and installed BRAND X 1.06.118 and it defrags drive G: without any problems - the whole drive, or individual files.

Prior to using BRAND X, I uninstalled 1.10, cleaned my Registry of all traces, rebooted, and reinstalled 1.10 but the problem remains.

I'm running Window XP SP2 with current Windows Updates thru 24 JAN 09.

I prefer Smart Defrag over BRAND X, but need to defrag my drive G: whenever I use NERO to make DVDs from recorded TV programs.

Any 1.10 suggestions are sincerely appreciated.

Thanks,

CurlySue

Hi Sue

What were your settings for large files?

Cheers

solbjerg

Including version 1.0.3, I have been using this FABULOUS software for several months without any problems (including the "optimize" option) to defragment my HDD drives C:, F: and G: (where D: and E: are DVD-ROM and DVD+-RW drives).