IObit Forum
Top Free Driver Updater Tools Best 25 PC Optimization Software Best 22 Antimalware Best 22 Uninstaller Software IObit Coupons & Discount Offers PC Optimizer Mac Boost Advice IObit Coupons A Good Utility Program From IObit IObit Promo Codes IObit Coupon Codes IObit Coupons and Deals FAQs Driver Booster Pro Review

Google Results Hijack

I have managed to have something invade my system that hijacks the results from a Google search. The search operates normally, but when I click on a result I get a redirect to something else. Whatever it is has not been found by Norton Antivirus, AdAware, or Advance System Care. New scanning software such as Spybot Search and Destroy can be installed, but I can't connect to download the latest file updates.

Attached is my Hijack This logfile from a scan this morning.

Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.

hijackthis logfile 052009.txt

OK BigB-I'm not an expert here,but entry # 012 looks suspicious to me.I would try to download and install SAS free version here. Don't worry if it won't update-just run the full scan .Also there are some common "fixes" available under "Repairs" from the main window.Also try MB free version here-again,don't worry if it won't update-run the full scan.Let us know how you make out.

OK BigB-I'm not an expert here,but entry # 012 looks suspicious to me.I would try to download and install SAS free version here. Don't worry if it won't update-just run the full scan .Also there are some common "fixes" available under "Repairs" from the main window.Also try MB free version here-again,don't worry if it won't update-run the full scan.Let us know how you make out.