IObit Forum
Top Free Driver Updater Tools Best 25 PC Optimization Software Best 22 Antimalware Best 22 Uninstaller Software IObit Coupons & Discount Offers PC Optimizer Mac Boost Advice IObit Coupons A Good Utility Program From IObit IObit Promo Codes IObit Coupon Codes IObit Coupons and Deals FAQs Driver Booster Pro Review

Is this false positive?

IObit Security 360

Versione:1.3.0.10

Versione database:1288

Tempo trascorso:00:15:24

Oggetti analizzati:51660

Minacce rilevate:1

| Nome | Tipo |Descrizione|ID|

Adware.SRNG, File, C:\Programmi\File comuni\SureThing Shared\mvmcc.dll, 11-4788

Possible Nasty!

xpaspi.dll is a xpaspi belonging to SureThing CD Labeler from MicroVision Development, this is not what you have.

It appears you have possibly aquired a google redirect infection.

Curious about your anti-virus, anti malware/spyware protection.

Please describe your system configuration.

Thanks, Mel

Is this false positive

Ok, Im a bit new to this so please bear with me. BDts is picking up the following infection on my system: Gen:Adware.Heur.tq9Nab6Ewmi. The path to this object is: <System>=>C:Windowssystem32urgerard.dll 1816 memory dump. I suspect this may be a false positive. How do I get help?

Thanx in advance

Flawed

p.s. looks more like professional spamming - next time you will be banned

xpaspi.dll is a xpaspi belonging to SureThing CD Labeler from MicroVision Development, this is not what you have.

It appears you have possibly aquired a google redirect infection.

Curious about your anti-virus, anti malware/spyware protection.

Please describe your system configuration.

Thanks, Mel

Hey Mel,

I came up with the same hit on a full scan. i.e.

IObit Security 360

Version:1.3.0.10

Define Version:1289

Time Elapsed:00:00:01

Objects Scanned:1

Threats Found:1

|Name|Type|Description|ID|

Adware.SRNG, File, C:\Program Files\Common Files\SureThing Shared\mvmcc.dll, 11-4788