IObit Forum
Top Free Driver Updater Tools Best 25 PC Optimization Software Best 22 Antimalware Best 22 Uninstaller Software IObit Coupons & Discount Offers PC Optimizer Mac Boost Advice IObit Coupons A Good Utility Program From IObit IObit Promo Codes IObit Coupon Codes IObit Coupons and Deals FAQs Driver Booster Pro Review

Problem with computer

RamboTwo

Hello, this is my first time posting in the IObit forums. I have recently been having problems with my computer. My computer will shut down by itself sometimes. It seems to do this more often during high use. I have read that it may have to do with overheating, but sometimes some of my Windows live Onecare settings will be changed by themselves(spyware and monitoring will just be turned off) along with my windows security settings. I currently use CCleaner, Advanced SystemCare, and IObit Security 360.

This may be unrelated but also when I leave my computer on for a while, I wont be able to open any of my browsers. It reports that they crash and when trying to restart, they crash again. If whoever is going to help me needs more information regarding my issue, I will try to add ASAP. Thanks again.

Hi RamboTwo!

Your system has issues.

Can you run a hijack scan in 360 and copy/paste it here? Just go to the tools section on the left side, click it then hit hijack scan when finished... then hit save report. Then copy/paste it to your next post here.

Also, what anti-virus are you running? None of the softwares you listed are true anti-virus. Also what is your version of windows and what hardware do you run?

-Mel

P.S. Overheat could be possible eplanation for sudden shutdown... but by your post I assume you have ruled this out already??? This wouldn't explain the other symptoms though.

Windows live one care.

Disable/shut down windows live one care. Get Superantispyware here: http://www.superantispyware.com/download.html

Get the free version, and run it.