IObit Forum
Top Free Driver Updater Tools Best 25 PC Optimization Software Best 22 Antimalware Best 22 Uninstaller Software IObit Coupons & Discount Offers PC Optimizer Mac Boost Advice IObit Coupons A Good Utility Program From IObit IObit Promo Codes IObit Coupon Codes IObit Coupons and Deals FAQs Driver Booster Pro Review

ASC 5.0.0 Pro Deep Care / Deep Registry Fix causes spontaneous restart

BCVolkert

ASC 5.0.0 Pro Deep Care / Deep Registry Fix causes spontaneous restart  

5 members have voted

You do not have permission to vote in this poll, or see the poll results. Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.

Hi, I've been using ASC for a few years and have had a good experience. However, after upgrading to ASC 5 Pro, my system spontaneously restarts when I use Deep Care / Deep Registry Fix. I'm also using Avast virus protection. There are other things running too. (Please don't suggest that I turn everything off every time I'd like to use ASC because I think ASC should help me run my system and not the other way around.)

I think my system is relatively clean with respect to malware, viruses, etc. However, the Deep Registry Fix in Deep Care finds 700 problems more than Quick Clean. When the repair gets to ControlSet2 / Sysmonlog, the computer restarts. Repeating the process finds the same 700 problems and causes the restart again.

When I look at the details, all of the Damage Levels are indicated as being High. Interestingly, the Tip says "Damage Level indicates the possible harm done to your computer when you delete the registry keys ticked." For program designed to improve the performance, suggesting repairs that are likely to damage the system seems counter-intuitive, to say the least.

Many of the entries that are proposed for deletion seem to be related to Visual Studio, Microsoft.NET Framework, Microsoft ASP.NET, Microsoft Silverlight, my Xerox multifunction printer, Paperpot (scanner, OCR).