IObit Forum
Top Free Driver Updater Tools Best 25 PC Optimization Software Best 22 Antimalware Best 22 Uninstaller Software IObit Coupons & Discount Offers PC Optimizer Mac Boost Advice IObit Coupons A Good Utility Program From IObit IObit Promo Codes IObit Coupon Codes IObit Coupons and Deals FAQs Driver Booster Pro Review

Someone please help me!

I had some problem with my game. i always play C&C Generals and after several hours,white,blue and black lines appeared on my dekstop,making my PC stop working. Then the screen goes black (not turn off and the games continues working in black screen),and I always have to shutdown & clean my AGP card and my RAM card.

This problem seldomly appeared on another games. Someone please help me solve this problem..

-The attached file is a log file from gamebooster 3 analysis.Looks like it detect many problem and i am not an expert on this.

GBooster Result.txt

Hi E-Punk Zidane!

Welcome to Iobit forum!

I have reviewed the system requirements for Command and Conquer Generals... and even with GB on I suspect that your RAM is close to being maxed out! Have you considered upgrading your RAM... depending on your slots and how it is currently installed, you may be able to double it for $20 - $30 (USD).

Also (small possibility here) are the cooling ports free and clear of debris, unobstructed, and is the fan functioning properly?

I am not a gamer so I suspect others will post with other ideas!

Also, is it possible to pause the game and clean the Card and RAM every couple of hours? Do you use Iobit SmartRam?

Edit: There you go!! Masterblaster posted while I was researching the game!! He is a gamer and offers excellent advisement concerning gaming issues!!!

Sincerely,

-Mel

Live long and prosper!