IObit Forum
Top Free Driver Updater Tools Best 25 PC Optimization Software Best 22 Antimalware Best 22 Uninstaller Software IObit Coupons & Discount Offers PC Optimizer Mac Boost Advice IObit Coupons A Good Utility Program From IObit IObit Promo Codes IObit Coupon Codes IObit Coupons and Deals FAQs Driver Booster Pro Review

Some observations I have made!

oneeyejack

I'm no expert !

Best Answer - Chosen by Asker

A spammer is someone who performs the following:

"To indiscriminately send unsolicited, unwanted, irrelevant, or inappropriate messages, especially commercial advertising in mass quantities. Noun: electronic 'junk mail'."

I'm no expert on this by any means. I have seen this on other sites, but they are normally warned before they are banned. I see people that show banned here and they have not posted. I can understand how this could disrupt a website and it's none of my business but I have observered other sites where a whole bunch of members join together to take care of spammers. Seems to work well for them. The spammers are turned in to a panel and then it is decided how to handle them. Anyone can report who they think is a spammer. Might give someone a little relief here. I read itsmejjj's theory to ban all members that do not start a topic or reply, I don't think that's a good idea. I see no harm if they are registered and do not post. I hope that's not happening here. For give my ignorance, but how do you know a spammer that has not posted his spam??:roll::roll:

Hi Jack,

You worry too much :razz:

Those "Banned" accounts that you see with 0 posts are not people... but spambots capable of registering accounts on forums. How can you tell ? Easy, just Google the username and look at what you find.

Many of them register accounts and set their birthday to the following day, born in 1981, so that's why you see a lot of 29 y/o spambots getting banned, heheh.