IObit Forum
Top Free Driver Updater Tools Best 25 PC Optimization Software Best 22 Antimalware Best 22 Uninstaller Software IObit Coupons & Discount Offers PC Optimizer Mac Boost Advice IObit Coupons A Good Utility Program From IObit IObit Promo Codes IObit Coupon Codes IObit Coupons and Deals FAQs Driver Booster Pro Review

Long Time ASC Pro Customer, Unhappy.

Morawka

I have been a long time Advanced System Care Pro Customer for around 3 years. I've bought the software 3 times. I love the software, particularly the Registry cleaner, and Uninstaller.

I'm a IT Admin at a local hospital but i work on computers for friends and family using ASC to clean their machine.

I'm also a avid gamer. I play around 40 hours a week give or take.

My subscription ran out about 2 months ago, and i havent had the extra money to re-sub yet.

Here lately ASC has been getting very spammy. I'll be in a DoTA 2 video game, and all of the sudden ASC minimizes my game right in the heat of the battle, telling me i need to upgrade to pro. I did not even have ASC open or running in the background. This happened 2 times in the span of 15 minutes.

This is simply unacceptable. IOBIT please realize that some of your customers are gamers, and constant popups do not help sales at all. I would go as far as to say, they Hurt sales.

I've seen so many programs start off with a really polished and refined product. Nero for example, or Nortons, and McAfee AV. And Then You try these programs today, and they are full of bloatware. They are huge memory hogs and constantly tell you to upgrade, and interrupt whatever your doing on your computer.

I was so upset that i registered a new account on the forum, since my old forum account would not let me make any new threads.

IOBIT, you have a good thing going with your software, but popup reminders, plus reminders everytime you want to exit the program, dont give your customers a good impression at all.