IObit Forum
Top Free Driver Updater Tools Best 25 PC Optimization Software Best 22 Antimalware Best 22 Uninstaller Software IObit Coupons & Discount Offers PC Optimizer Mac Boost Advice IObit Coupons A Good Utility Program From IObit IObit Promo Codes IObit Coupon Codes IObit Coupons and Deals FAQs Driver Booster Pro Review

Update problems

jiriji

I've been using the free version of AWC for several months and have been very happy with it and recommended it to other people who are also happy with it.

Recently i had to do a System Restore when some Microsoft "improvements" wreaked havoc with my connection settings. Now i can't update AWC or download any new files, even though i have IObit in my Trusted Zone. Also the "news page" displays nothing but an "unable to connect" message.

I can't figure out what to do next. I don't want to continue relying on a scanner that's out of date and can't be updated because i can't connect to the site. Any suggestions?

I haven't checked whether it's possible to manually update but will do that in a minute - but i would still prefer to have the automatic updates.

Well, i tried uninstalling then downloading again and reinstalling, but still with the same result :cry:

Smart Defrag also will not connect in order to update.

These are the only programs i'm having trouble with, and IObit is the only site i've added to my Trusted Zone (but even that doesn't allow connection).

Any further suggestions?

I suggest you uninstall, delete all program file folders and then reinstall... If this does not work, however, you should run the "diagnose connection problems" tool located in your IE7 browser in the tools menu... this should find the problem if any.

Otherwise, have you installed any new software that may have blocked IObit or possibly deleted important keys (new registry cleaner software or antivirus?). This could be the cause. Also, you should check ZoneAlarm again and make sure the windows firewall is turned off.