IObit Forum
Top Free Driver Updater Tools Best 25 PC Optimization Software Best 22 Antimalware Best 22 Uninstaller Software IObit Coupons & Discount Offers PC Optimizer Mac Boost Advice IObit Coupons A Good Utility Program From IObit IObit Promo Codes IObit Coupon Codes IObit Coupons and Deals FAQs Driver Booster Pro Review

SD done the opposite

Hey, i tryed sd for the first time and the following morning when i checked my c drive my space had gone from 698gb free to 5gb lol.I was only using 233gb of my 931gb hard drive at the time.The only reason i used sd was to compare it to defraggler which i had been using for many yrs.Since then i have defragged my pc 3 times with defraggler and have freed up 121 gb.

Can anyone help me with this please tyvm in advance.

pc spec:

windows vista home premium 64-bit SP2

intel core 2 quad cpu q9400 @ 2.66GHz 2.67GHz

8.0GB RAM

nvidia geforce 9500

Hi Smoggie

Perhaps this outlandish/odd result comes from the settings - if you have very large files on your computer and have left the settings to ignore large files?

Try removing the tick in that option - to see if that helps.

Cheers

solbjerg

Hey, i tryed sd for the first time and the following morning when i checked my c drive my space had gone from 698gb free to 5gb lol.I was only using 233gb of my 931gb hard drive at the time.The only reason i used sd was to compare it to defraggler which i had been using for many yrs.Since then i have defragged my pc 3 times with defraggler and have freed up 121 gb.

Can anyone help me with this please tyvm in advance.

pc spec:

windows vista home premium 64-bit SP2

intel core 2 quad cpu q9400 @ 2.66GHz 2.67GHz

8.0GB RAM

nvidia geforce 9500