IObit Forum
Top Free Driver Updater Tools Best 25 PC Optimization Software Best 22 Antimalware Best 22 Uninstaller Software IObit Coupons & Discount Offers PC Optimizer Mac Boost Advice IObit Coupons A Good Utility Program From IObit IObit Promo Codes IObit Coupon Codes IObit Coupons and Deals FAQs Driver Booster Pro Review

ASC4 Skin Icons missing

azchurch

ASC 4 Pro 4.2 will load but the icons on the main screen are gone when it opens. I hover the mouse where they should be and click and nothing happens. I've been using ASC Pro for two years now and had v. 4.2 for a week or so and this is the first time this has happened. I've tried closing the program and restarting, rebooting PC, and changing skins. Thanks for any help.

[ATTACH]8729[/ATTACH]

HI Azchurch

Try a Clean Install of ASC. Make sure to copy your license information and paste it in after the install. Look at the clean install guidelines by clicking on this link: http://forums.iobit.com/showthread.php?p=39220#post39220 Also look at this post: http://forums.iobit.com/showpost.php?p=42228&postcount=10

Sincerely,

-Mel

Live long and prosper!

Thank You

Thank you as I now have a fully functioning ASC Pro again!

My next step would have been an uninstall/reinstall. However, I would NOT have thought about deleting the folders, cleaning leftover registry items, etc. I appreciate you taking the time to reply, and especially the guided instructions in an easy step-by-step manner with the thoughtful suggestions put in.

BTW, as your instructions say, I agree about doing a restart after the uninstall, registry clean, and file deletion. It definitely doesn't hurt and may indeed help.

I appreciate the help sir. Thanks!

HI Azchurch, thanks for the feedback!