IObit Forum
Top Free Driver Updater Tools Best 25 PC Optimization Software Best 22 Antimalware Best 22 Uninstaller Software IObit Coupons & Discount Offers PC Optimizer Mac Boost Advice IObit Coupons A Good Utility Program From IObit IObit Promo Codes IObit Coupon Codes IObit Coupons and Deals FAQs Driver Booster Pro Review

Upgrading to Windows 8

dmbaker

Hello all,

I think I've decided to upgrade one of my laptops to Win8 for a couple of reasons and I'm hoping someone here may have the answer before I take the plunge.

First, I bought this machine used and the previous owner has left over stuff on here that I don't want or need. Further, I know this person knows a lot about computers and when their user id showed up on one of my other computers I can't help but think something left behind could be a way to keep an eye on me. I'm a novice user so I don't know how to tell and I'm afraid to buy a new OS someone else could get the key to. I say this because a few months after buying the computer MS reduced it to mimimal use for an invalid key. Fyi, if anyone happens to check out any of the scans I've posted, I bought it from a user on ebay that has since been shut down but the point is I recieved it on 10/28/2011.