IObit Forum
Top Free Driver Updater Tools Best 25 PC Optimization Software Best 22 Antimalware Best 22 Uninstaller Software IObit Coupons & Discount Offers PC Optimizer Mac Boost Advice IObit Coupons A Good Utility Program From IObit IObit Promo Codes IObit Coupon Codes IObit Coupons and Deals FAQs Driver Booster Pro Review

V3 Problems

somerstown

Hi, this is my first posting here.

I use WIN XP Pro sp3

FireFox 3.04

Online Armor firewall

AVIRA anti virus

Spyware Blaster

WinPatrol

I check daily for updates and do daily scans.

I have been using AWC for a few years with no problems, but when I downloaded and ran V3, ran a scan and let it fix the problems it found, including a surprisingly large number of registry problems, next time I restarted my computer Windows would not finish loading Windows. I had to use System Restore in safe mode to get things running again. I have not reinstalled V3 since. Has anyone else had this problem and has it now been fixed?

AWC has been a program I have used daily, but now am very cautious about using the latest version again.

might want to rethink that one

Hi Rsandy-"All" the problems you read about on this forum probably represent less than 0.02% of the total number of working applications installed and utilized by Iobit beta testers, freeware users, and paid subscribers around the globe-remember,perspective is the key-download and install !!-there's plenty of help to be found here :-)

Did You Not Read My Post Below..yes Yes Yes!!

Hi, this is my first posting here.

I use WIN XP Pro sp3

FireFox 3.04

Online Armor firewall

AVIRA anti virus

Spyware Blaster

WinPatrol

I check daily for updates and do daily scans.