IObit Forum
Top Free Driver Updater Tools Best 25 PC Optimization Software Best 22 Antimalware Best 22 Uninstaller Software IObit Coupons & Discount Offers PC Optimizer Mac Boost Advice IObit Coupons A Good Utility Program From IObit IObit Promo Codes IObit Coupon Codes IObit Coupons and Deals FAQs Driver Booster Pro Review

Malware Fighter Beta 3.0 unresponsive sometimes...

Hi,

I'm a newbie here:wink: Today I have moved to Malware Fighter from Security 360. After installing MF, it has recommended me to run a scan. I started scan and closed UI coz it's running background on tray as it were in Security 360. Together scan I started surfing web and after some time later I clicked on tray icon to see how is the progress. But though I clicked it, GUI doesn't appear and Task manager didn't responded too. But PC still working, even browsing. SO I had to restart PC.

Just wanna report the problem.

I loved Security 360 and now Malware Fighter. It's still in beta phase and hope it will more stable soon. Waiting for a update;-)

Cheers...

• 2 weeks later...

I've had some issues with the Malware program too.

It seems at times to become "stuck" & it will stop anything else working, ctrl+alt+del will not bring up taskmanager, other programs fail to start, internet browsers freeze up, basically it forces me to reset.

Right now I am exiting the program & changing it to not open at start up because it is messing up my computer, IS360 should have been kept until this unreliable software was in release state & the beta was optional, right now I feel I got ripped off paying for IS360 only to be left with this junk.

• 2 weeks later...

unresponsive

I've had some issues with the Malware program too.

It seems at times to become "stuck" & it will stop anything else working, ctrl+alt+del will not bring up taskmanager, other programs fail to start, internet browsers freeze up, basically it forces me to reset.