IObit Forum
Top Free Driver Updater Tools Best 25 PC Optimization Software Best 22 Antimalware Best 22 Uninstaller Software IObit Coupons & Discount Offers PC Optimizer Mac Boost Advice IObit Coupons A Good Utility Program From IObit IObit Promo Codes IObit Coupon Codes IObit Coupons and Deals FAQs Driver Booster Pro Review

Ran my first Defrag+Optimize, now what?

Hello. I'm brand new to Smart Defrag and I just ran my first defrag+optimize. I have auto defrag enabled, so my question is what to do from here on out.

Do I ever need to run the full defrag+optimize function again? I'm assuming since I've done the defrag+optimize and have auto defrag enabled that I basically do nothing going forward? Advice appreciated, thanks.

Hi bamapete,

You may have noticed that there is a posibility of scheduled defrag too.

With your preference, (Defrag&Optimize if you wish) you can set it to run say; evey 2 weeks, and that's it, you don't have to do anything else if t is set to start with Windows.

Cheers.

Hi bamapete-just a heads up on Kaspersky-check your system restore points from time to time-have used version 7.0 in the past and it was a noted problem among testers as well as my own experience,that restore points were being deleted.The set-up on that app. can be overwhelming to say the least-so perhaps the restore issue is manageable now

Hi bamapete-just a heads up on Kaspersky-check your system restore points from time to time-have used version 7.0 in the past and it was a noted problem among testers as well as my own experience,that restore points were being deleted.The set-up on that app. can be overwhelming to say the least-so perhaps the restore issue is manageable now