IObit Forum
Top Free Driver Updater Tools Best 25 PC Optimization Software Best 22 Antimalware Best 22 Uninstaller Software IObit Coupons & Discount Offers PC Optimizer Mac Boost Advice IObit Coupons A Good Utility Program From IObit IObit Promo Codes IObit Coupon Codes IObit Coupons and Deals FAQs Driver Booster Pro Review

Strange behavior

garybear

I recently recommended asc3 to a friend. He said it messed up his internet explorer . Since I use Mozilla all the time,but still have internet explorer, I thought I would try to use IE. Well guess what, I got a white page, and it wouldn't let me loose. I had to use task manager to get loose. For give my terms, not pc literate . I finally got it to open, and found this piece of info on the web that worked to solve this problem. Very simple. Open tools, open internet options. click advanced ,and then reset at the bottom, where it says only use reset if browser is unstable. I'm not good at explaining these things. This worked like a charm. I don't know what caused internet explorer to go crazy on my pc or my friends ,but this works.Internet explorer is back and faster than Mozilla. The only thing I know , is I never saw this problem before asc3, and neither had my friend. Live well my friend[garybear]PS Would like to hear if any one else had this happen to them. Thanks.

Hi Krissy