IObit Forum
Top Free Driver Updater Tools Best 25 PC Optimization Software Best 22 Antimalware Best 22 Uninstaller Software IObit Coupons & Discount Offers PC Optimizer Mac Boost Advice IObit Coupons A Good Utility Program From IObit IObit Promo Codes IObit Coupon Codes IObit Coupons and Deals FAQs Driver Booster Pro Review

Cleaning up register?

Xmouse

I just ran Advanced Window care for the first time and it sure found some issues;-)

My question is: how safe is it to have this programm remove the issues it found in the register?? I have no indept knowledge of the register, but I do know that if an incorrect removal is made, the pc might be in serious trouble. Although there is a back up and a restore function I am afraid that the system may not even restart if a serous mistake was made...Any suggestions here?

The start up program is great, you can actually check which dll or other file is harmfull or not!!

Hi xmouse

The items in the register is nearly allways strings and folders left over after deleting a program, a folder or a file, and many are just shortcuts that doesn't have a "parent" any more.

I used to go in and delete them by hand before AWC. But I find that AWC is doing at least as good a job as myself, and I haven't experienced any trouble. I use XP sp2, so I can't say for sure with other OS (Operating Systems)

Did you want it more specific that this?

Greetings

Hi Xmouse,

AWC Pro has more optimization and a much more in depth registry cleaner ( the only one that I've tried that I trust completely and have never had any problems with). the first time I ran it's tool it came up with 1400+ orphan active X entries and it scared me to death! i went ahead and repaired and my computer never ran so slick! Pro is worth it!

samr.

Hi Samr,

Thanks...but...could the fact that you're an administrator have anything to do with these possitive recomandations ( apologies for spelling errors, I am Dutch:oops:)