IObit Forum
Top Free Driver Updater Tools Best 25 PC Optimization Software Best 22 Antimalware Best 22 Uninstaller Software IObit Coupons & Discount Offers PC Optimizer Mac Boost Advice IObit Coupons A Good Utility Program From IObit IObit Promo Codes IObit Coupon Codes IObit Coupons and Deals FAQs Driver Booster Pro Review

Advice Needed for Trojan Removal [SOLVED by db:1408]

I ran a free scan using IObit Security 360. Two threats were discovered "Trojan.BuzusAovd". I proceeded to attempt to remove which I thought was successful but when I ran another scan the program stated the Trojans were still present on my computer. I then upgraded to the Pro version for $19.99 and rescanned with the same result. I ran other scans from six different companies and all came up clean. I would like to know how to remove these Trojans if they really exist. I'm a novice at this type of problem. I'm copying the log below. Thanks in advance for any suggestions/advice.

IObit Security 360

Version:1.4.1.11

Define Version:1406

Time Elapsed:00:05:46

Objects Scanned:64786

Threats Found:2

Trojan.BuzusAovd - Quarantined, File, C:\Windows\winsxs\amd64_microsoft-windows-m..-downlevelmanifests_31bf3856ad364e35_6.1.7600.16385_none_5e6da7259d4ac682\icfupgd.dll, 12-178

Trojan.BuzusAovd - Quarantined, File, C:\Windows\winsxs\amd64_networking-mpssvc-svc_31bf3856ad364e35_6.1.7600.16385_none_f6092d1fe18dc440\icfupgd.dll, 12-178

Welcome to the IObit forums.

Trojan.BuzusAovd - :arrow: Quarantined, File, C:\Windows\winsxs\amd64_microsoft-windows-m..-downlevelmanifests_31bf3856ad364e35_6.1.7600.16385_none_5e6da7259d4ac682\icfupgd.dll, 12-178

Trojan.BuzusAovd - :arrow: Quarantined, File, C:\Windows\winsxs\amd64_networking-mpssvc-svc_31bf3856ad364e35_6.1.7600.16385_none_f6092d1fe18dc440\icfupgd.dll, 12-178

These files (icfupgd.dll) are already in a quarantine folder. Most likely in your antivirus quarantine or another scanners quarantine.