Jump to content
IObit Forum
Top Free Driver Updater Tools Best 25 PC Optimization Software Best 22 Antimalware Best 22 Uninstaller Software IObit Coupons & Discount Offers PC Optimizer

Jeff


Jeff Garry

Recommended Posts

Hi Jeff

This is probably because you have a setting (chosen or not) - but activated, that asks the program to "clean" your Start menu.

Please configure your settings to what you want to accomplice.

Try rolling back the last cleanings in "Rescue center" in the program.

Cheers

solbjerg

 

 

ASC 5.1 has wiped my Start Menu; why?
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hi Jeff Garry! Welcome to Iobit Forum!

 

This would be due to one of the settings you have selected in Privacy Sweep, or Junk files clean in Quick Care or Deep Care! Please review this thread paying special attention to settings: http://forums.iobit.com/showthread.php?t=5976 (usage of Iobit products)

 

Please be aware that some of the tools in the toolbox also have similar settings!

 

(On an unrelated matter) Please also be aware that in the registry fix function, High risk means there is high risk of damage to your system if the entry is repaired!

 

P.S the settings may be accessed through the "more" button on the top right of the ASC GUI.

 

Sincerely,

-Mel

Live long and prosper!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

High Risk items

 

Hi All

High risk items in the deep registry clean lists high risk items.

As I understand the designation it means that each specific item in this list possibly can create serious problems in the computer - if "cleaned".

It probably didn't in the company's test-computers but they probably can in some other configured computers.

So beware and check the items before "cleaning" them.

If you do not know one way or the other which to "clean", I recommend that you do not clean any of the so called High Risk items.

Cheers

solbjerg

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hi Jeff Garry,

 

Please follow the steps below to solve this issue. ;-)

 

Please go to the settings of Advanced SystemCare, and untick the item "User Assist History" of the Junk Files Clean, then click on the button "Apply" and "OK".

 

Note: Please do the setting under the "Quick Care" and "Deep Care".

 

Please see the attached picture.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...