IObit Forum
Top Free Driver Updater Tools Best 25 PC Optimization Software Best 22 Antimalware Best 22 Uninstaller Software IObit Coupons & Discount Offers PC Optimizer Mac Boost Advice IObit Coupons A Good Utility Program From IObit IObit Promo Codes IObit Coupon Codes IObit Coupons and Deals FAQs Driver Booster Pro Review

Driver Booster killed my computer???

NoDa704

First of all, I am not a computer expert. Second of all, I have used several IObit products on various computers over the years and had no issues.

Now, last week I installed Driver Booster on a Dell Latitude E4310 (http://www.dell.com/us/business/p/latitude-e4310/pd) running Windows 7. Since it is an older laptop, I wanted to make sure the drivers were updated. Driver Booster found 20+ drivers out of date which it updated. When the PC restarted it went directly to "Startup Repair":

http://www.mikelaverick.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/07/windows-7-startup-repair.jpg

"Attempting repairs..." has been completely unsuccessful. I tried every possible boot option but none of them make it past this screen.

What can I do??? I am very upset that Driver Booster seems to have rendered my PC completely useless.

Welcome to the Forum.

I assume that you allowed DB to update all 20+ drivers at once. For future reference, this is a very bad and very risky practice. Drivers should be updated one at a time and the pc rebooted after each update. That way if there is an issue with any updated driver, you will know which one it is and the bad driver can be rolled back to the old driver which worked.

As for your present issue... Obviously one or more of the driver updates is unsuitable for your pc configuration, most likely a sytem driver, which has caused a boot issue. You need to do a system restore back to a time before you updated the drivers.