IObit Forum
Top Free Driver Updater Tools Best 25 PC Optimization Software Best 22 Antimalware Best 22 Uninstaller Software IObit Coupons & Discount Offers PC Optimizer Mac Boost Advice IObit Coupons A Good Utility Program From IObit IObit Promo Codes IObit Coupon Codes IObit Coupons and Deals FAQs Driver Booster Pro Review

System Information Windows xp

garybear

If anyone is bored, I could use some help,but only if your bored.When I go start, all programs,accessories,system tools,and click system information, I get an hour glass for just a instant, and then nothing. System information doesn't open.It used to work just fine. I have heard that this last window up date may have caused this problem. I down loaded KB953979, done the safe mode install ,but that wasn't the problem. Tried some other things, nothing has helped. If anyone is bored, and has any suggestions, I would sure listen. Just remember I'm not an expert, so explain things like your talking to a dummy. [garybear]

Hi garybear,

I have never used it and I don't know if it will work, but there is a "Restore System Information" fix listed on Kelly's Corner XP tweaks & fixes. Scroll down to #221 and look to the right. I do know that if you click on it you can run the fix from there. What it will do I have no idea.

http://www.kellys-korner-xp.com/xp_tweaks.htm

samr.

Thanks samr. Hey great site, but didn't help.

Not a good site Icy. You said you run Ncleaner. I could use some advice about what to tick and untick on Ncleaner when you have time. Could it have caused this problem? Thanks [garybear]

"for 'system items', i have everything ticked except for 'paging(swap) file'.

for everything else i have everything checked except for the category 'possible unnessary system file'. "

dug in to my PM's to find this as you once sent me a pm on what to tick. i dont blame you though, one day ill be this forgetful too (not to be taken as an offense)